Week 19

Another mammoth weekend of pram shopping (still no decision made- I am genuinely going to be quicker at choosing a car than a blinking pushchair!)

And a little bit of a melt down when, after trying on no less than 20 pairs of maternity jeans not one of them fitted.  After five shops worth of struggling to pull my jeans on and off and relace my boots in changing rooms, I actually cried a little bit. Think I’m going to be avoiding jeans for the next few months- I only wear skinny jeans and for some reason all the maternity skinnies that I tried on were cut really tight in the leg in my usual size but if I went up a size were absolutely massive on the waist. Not happy!

I’ve decided leggings will be my friend as I’m still yet to find comfy mat tights- have taken to wearing normal ones under the mini-bump… it might all change in a few weeks when I’ve grown some more but the transition stage is a bit of a mare!

Leave a Reply

