Dinner home alone

Mark is out and Im having a little solo girls night in. Am planning on watching a crap film that he’d not enjoy and have taken the opportunity to eat a cheese-based dinner. Still a little bit full from the Crawfish boil yesterday but I’m a piggy hog!

My friend Sarah went to a cheese and wine tasting at Lords cricket ground and bought me back a piece of smoked Stilton. Ive rather naughtily been picking at it all day at work, and decided to use a bit more of it in a pasta dinner. Also, yesterday we were talking about celery and I was surprised so many of my friends didn’t like it cooked- I’m a massive fan of cooked celery and always have a head in the fridge – knowing how well cheese and celery go, May I present Blue cheese and celery pasta!

image

Ingredients- 2 handfuls of pasta, 2 sticks of celery chopped up small, a slug of cream and a handful of crumbled blue cheese.  I used the aforementioned smoked Stilton and some Shropshire blue that I had in the fridge that needed eating.

Method- cook pasta.  I won’t insult you by going into the details. Fry celery in a pan for a few minutes, then add cream, cheese and a few grinds of black pepper. Stir until the cheese melts and keep warm until the pastas ready. Plink in bowl, Eat!

image

Leave a Reply

